In the context of Hindu scriptures, the name of God Kubera’s (Lord of Wealth) treasure is Nidhi which has nine types of funds. 1. Padma Nidhi, 2. Mahapadma Nidhi, 3. Nil Nidhi, 4. Mukund Nidhi, 5. Nanda Nidhi, 6. Makara Nidhi, 7. Kachhapa Nidhi, 8. Shankha Nidhi and 9. Kharva or Mishra Nidhi.

It is believed that the remaining 8 funds in the Nav Nidhi except the Kharva Nidhi are obtained after the completion of a discipline called Padmini, but it is not so easy to get them.

1. Padma Nidhi
A person endowed with the characteristics of Padma Nidhi has sattvic qualities, so his earned wealth is also sattvik. Many generations have no shortage of money from the wealth earned in a sattvic way. Such individuals are endowed with gold and silver gems and also donate generously.
2. Mahapadma Nidhi
Mahapadma Nidhi is also sattvic like Padma Nidhi. However, its effect does not last after 7 generations. A person affluent with this fund is also a charity and enjoys happiness for 7 generations.
3. Neel Nidhi
In the Nil Nidhi, both sattva and raja qualities are mixed. Such funds are obtained by trade only, therefore a person endowed with this fund has both the qualities. The effect of this fund lasts for three generations.
Business Man Displaying a Spread of Cash over a green vintage background

4. Mukund Nidhi

Mukunda Nidhi is dominated by Rajoguna, hence it is called a Nidhi with royalty. A person or a seeker who is rich with this fund has his / her mind engaged in Materialistic world. This fund expires one generation later.

5. Nanda Nidhi
Nanda Nidhi has a mixture of Raz and Tama qualities. It is believed that this fund provides long life and continuous growth to the seeker. A person rich with such funds is happy with his praise.
6. Capricorn Fund
Makara Nidhi has been called Tamasi Nidhi. The seeker endowed with this fund is the one to collect weapons and weapons. Such a person interferes with the king and rule. He falls heavily on enemies and is ready for war. Their death also occurs in weapons or weapons.
7. Kachchup Fund
The seeker of the Kachhap fund keeps his property hidden. Neither uses it, nor does it allow itself. He protects her like a snake. Such a person, despite having wealth, is not able to consume it.
8. Conch fund
The person receiving Shankha Nidhi has his own concern and desire for his own enjoyment. He earns a lot, but his family lives only in poverty. Such a person uses money for his own enjoyment, which causes his family to live in poverty.
9. Mixed Fund
The Kharva Nidhi is called the Mixed Nidhi. According to the name, a person endowed with this fund is a combination of other 8 funds. A person endowed with this fund is said to be of mixed nature. His actions and nature cannot be predicted. It is believed that the person receiving this fund is handicapped and arrogant, when given this opportunity, the wealth of others can also be snuffed out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 1 =